News and Information

Welcome to the district news section! You can view current and archived news items by selecting a location, month and year via the drop-down menus below.

View RSS

Search News by Keyword

Hilton All-County Music Festival participants announced

Merton Williams Jazz Band-image
Merton Williams Jazz Band

The Monroe County School Music Association (MCSMA) All-County Music Festivals will take place throughout March, which is also Music in Our Schools Month.

Senior High All-County Music Festival - Mar. 3-4, Honeoye Falls
Jazz All-County Music Festival - Mar. 10-11, Spencerport
Jr. High All-County Music Festival - Mar. 24-25, Fairport
Elementary All-County Music Festival - Mar. 31-Apr. 1, East Irondequoit

Congratulations to the following students on being selected to participate in the 2017 All-County Music Festivals:

Northwood Elementary School:

Alexus Anderson
Libby Booth
Anthony Ciaccia
Alexis Foster
Meredith Hardnen
Sean Kuder
Grace Preston
Isabella Smith

Adam Gargano
Arianna Michaillidis
Samantha Streimer
Sophia Streimer

Village Elementary School:

Gianluca Antonini
Sara Chapple
Troy Davis
Lucas Edsall
Haylee Jock
Anthony Lamparella
Chiara Neri                                                          

Autumn Alexander
Carlee Avery
Vanessa Blossom
Cammie Eccleston
Elizabeth Hassett
Michael Heise
Emily Kinane
Shawn Nordstrom
Carli Scarpulla
William Spear
John Yunger

QUEST Elementary School:

Ari Brown
Alana Conolly
Madison Gay
Evan Hazard
Sophie Johnson
Emma Knittle
Brianna La
Nicole Pilon
Victoria Velyk   

Emma Frisbee
William Green
Madison La
Graham North
LeighAnn Ronco
Alyssa Schermerhorn
Justice Taney
Kristen Trujillo

Merton Williams Middle School:

Brenna Griggs
Ben Hassett
Alex Morreale
Tyler Mullen

Hilton High School:

Woman’s Chorale
Ashley Carlson
Abby Carpenter
Julia Marino
Kara Phillips
Myranda Powell
Katie Rose
Caroline West
Alexis Whitehair
Elinor Zollweg                                        

Mixed Chorus
Ashley Blackburn
Andrew Bradbury
David Eve
Brian Fedeli
Amanda Hartmann
Daniela Houser
Max Jamerson
Tyler McNair
Emily Melita
Maria Pentolino
Alexis Weber

Kevin Armbruster (Band)
Matt Piato (Orchestra/Jazz)